TWC represents rights in FORGET ME NOT by Luana Lewis

We are excited to be representing the film and TV rights in Luana Lewis’s new psychological suspense novel, FORGET ME NOT, which is published in the UK next month by Transworld Publishers, a division of Random House.

91R6qdkyTGL

A tragic suicide?

When Rose’s daughter, Vivian, is found dead of a suspected suicide, Rose has questions nobody can answer. Wasn’t Vivian living the perfect life? A caring husband, a sweet little girl of her own.

Or the perfect murder?

But as the police investigation develops, their findings raise new questions. Did Vivian kill herself, or was she attacked? If so, who has something to hide?

As Rose struggles to piece together the secrets of her daughter’s life, the cracks in the family begin to show. But once Rose knows the answers, there’s no going back…

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Daughter, The Book of You and C L Taylor’s The Lie.

About the Author

Luana Lewis is a clinical psychologist and author of two non-fiction books. As well as writing for several newspapers, magazines and journals, she has recently completed an MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. She has also attended workshops at Arvon and City Lit.

Praise for Luana Lewis

‘A real heart-racing chiller’ Samantha Hayes

‘Not to be missed’ Daily Mail

‘This is a wonderfully tense story, full of characters who may or may not be telling the truth. Compellingly, creepy – not one to read while home alone.’ Glamour

‘A stunning debut psychological thriller.’ The Sun

51+NmEk-hUL

The Writers’ Company reps rights in THE LIFE OF A BANANA by PP Wong

We are pleased to announce that The Writers’ Company now represents the film and television rights in THE LIFE OF A BANANA, the debut novel from British Chinese writer, PP Wong.

Twelve year-old Xing Li is what British Chinese people call a banana – yellow on the outside, white on the inside. When her mother dies in a tragic accident, she and her older brother move in with their affluent relatives, the Wu family – their venomous Grandma, strange Uncle Ho and aspiring actress Auntie Mei – and the sometimes shocking events that follow will shape her life forever.

A coming-of-age story about a young woman discovering her true identity in the face of racial prejudice, violence and cultural obstacles in contemporary London, THE LIFE OF A BANANA is witty, moving, at times tragic, but always entertaining.

Shortlisted for the Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction 2015 and included as the number one book to read this summer by the Elle Book Club, here’s what the critics have said about THE LIFE OF A BANANA:

‘Wong’s debut successfully retains the light-heartedness and hopefulness of its young protagonist while dealing with racism, bullying and abuse. It is revealing in its exploration of cultural and generational conflicts and moving in its optimism.‘  The Guardian

‘PP Wong has blazed a trail for future British Chinese novelists. The Life of a Banana is bursting with original and exciting flavours.’  The Independent

‘PP Wong is the first British-born Chinese author to get a UK publishing deal, and this is perhaps why Life Of A Banana is so refreshingly distinct. Read it, and you will soon find yourself wanting more:’ The Daily Mail 

For more information or for a copy of the book, contact nick@writerscompany.co.uk

PP Wong, author of THE LIFE OF A BANANA

PP Wong, author of THE LIFE OF A BANANA